Lyneham Primary School

Lyneham Primary School

Belong Believe Achieve

School Staff and Classes

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

We have a very experienced, skilled and enthusiastic staff who are all committed to providing every child

with the best possible learning experience at Lyneham Primary School. 

 

Headteacher

Mr John Read 

 

Deputy Head Teacher & Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator (SENCo) 

Mrs B Maslin

 

 Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 Teachers 

EYFS

Mrs J Rimmer - Ash Class 

ash@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

 Mrs L Woolford - Elm Class

elm@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

YEAR 1

Miss M Pile - Apple Class

apple@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs C Walker  (Lower School Phase Leader) - Maple Class

maple@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

YEAR 2

Mrs E Hooper - Rowan Class

rowan@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs E Cotter-Payne & Mrs B Parsons - Holly Class

holly@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

 

 Key Stage 2 Teachers

YEAR 3

 Mr D Johnson - Willow Class 

willow@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs M Dixon (Middle School Phase Leader) - Beech Class

beech@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

 YEAR 4

Ms L Davies & Mr J Howard - Chestnut Class

chestnut@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs R Sharma - Sycamore Class

sycamore@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

YEAR 5

Mrs K Loveridge (Upper School Phase Leader) - Cherry Class

cherry@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs N Webbe - Mulberry Class 

mulberry@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

YEAR 6

Miss S Smith - Redwood Class

redwood@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs J Gedge - Oak Class

oak@lynehamprimary.wilts.sch.uk

Mrs K Harper - Year 6 Booster Teacher

 

Enrichment Teachers 

Mr J Howard - Computing

Miss C Barlow - Art

Mr A Thorne - Sport


Emotional Literacy Support Assistants

Mrs J Barlow

Mrs N Evans

 

Transition Co-ordinator

Mrs N Stevens

Administrative Team

Mrs K McFarlane - School Business Leader

Mrs S Pike - School Administration

Mrs S Foster - School Administration

Mrs M Londragan - Finance Officer

Teaching Assistants

In addition to our skilled teachers we are fortunate to have a large  team of Teaching Assistants who support the children in their learning.

 

MDSAs

At lunchtimes our trained team of friendly, experienced Midday Supervisory Assistants help the children make the most of their lunchtime break. 

 

Site Manager

Our resident Site Manager, Mr A Fuller, keeps our site safe and running smoothly and also helps out with lots of school activities.

 

Senior Leadership Team

All our staff work in teams led by members of the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr John Read - Head teacher

Mrs Bonnie Maslin - Deputy Headteacher & SENCo

Mrs Kate McFarlane - School Business Leader

Ms Lynne Davies - English Subject Leader

Miss Sharon Smith - Curriculum Leader

Mrs Lynsey Woolford - Disadvantaged Learners Leader

Mrs Rupa Sharma - Maths Subject Leader

Mr Johnathon Howard - Assessment Leader