Lyneham Primary School

Lyneham Primary School

Belong Believe Achieve

Term Dates

Current Academic Year 2021-2022

2021-2022 Lyneham Primary School Term and Holiday Dates (including Teacher Development (TD) days and public holidays)

Term

Start

End

Holidays

Term 1

Wed 1 Sept 2021 - TD day school closed to pupils 

Thurs 2 Sept 2021 - TD day school closed to pupils

Fri 3 Sept 2021 - First day of term

Wed 20 Oct 2021 - Last day of term (non-uniform day)

Thurs 21 Oct to Fri 29 Oct 2021

Term 2

Mon 1 Nov 2021 - First day of term

Fri 17 Dec 2021 - Last day of term, 12:30 pick-up (non-uniform day)

Mon 20 Dec 2021 to Mon 3 Jan 2022

Term 3

Tues 4 Jan 2022 - TD day school closed to pupils

Wed 5 Jan 2022 - First day of term

Fri 18 Feb 2022 - Last day of term (non-uniform day)

Mon 21 Feb to Fri 25 Feb 2022

Term 4

Mon 28 Feb 2022 - First day of term

Fri 8 Apr 2022 - Last day of term, 12:30 pick-up (non-uniform day)

Mon 11 Apr to Fri 22 Apr 2022

Term 5

Mon 25 Apr 2022

Fri 27 May 2022 - Last day of term (non-uniform day)

Mon 3 May 2022 - May Day Holiday

Mon 30 May to Fri 3 Jun 2022

Term 6

Mon 6 Jun 2022 - TD day school closed to pupils 

Tues 7 Jun 2022 - First day of term

Mon 27 Jun 2022 - TD day school closed to pupils

Fri 22 Jul  2022 - Last day of term, 12:30 pick-up (non-uniform day)

Mon 25 Jul 2022 - Additional holiday in lieu of The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee


Tues 26 Jul to to Wed 31 Aug 2022

For more information on Term Dates for Wiltshire Council Schools, including the 2022-2023 calendar please visit their website here.