Lyneham Primary School

Lyneham Primary School

Belong - Believe - Achieve

School Staff and Classes

Academic Year 2023 - 2024

We have a very experienced, skilled and enthusiastic staff who are all committed to providing every child

with the best possible learning experience at Lyneham Primary School. 



Mr John Read 


Deputy Head Teacher & Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator (SENCo)

Mrs L Golder


 Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 Teachers 


Mrs J Rimmer - Ash Class 

 Mrs C Walker / Mrs J Florance - Elm Class


Miss M Pile (Lower School Phase Leader) - Holly Class

Mrs L Woolford  - Rowan Class


Mrs V McMorine - Willow Class

Mrs H Harris - Beech Class


 Key Stage 2 Teachers



 Mr D Johnson (Middle School Phase Leader) - Cherry Class

Miss M Hunt - Mulberry Class

Ms L Davies - Damson Class


Mr J Phillips - Redwood Class

Mrs E Hooper (Upper School Phase Leader) - Chestnut Class

Mrs R Sharma - Sycamore Class

Mrs K Harper - Year 6 Booster Teacher


Resource Base

Mrs V Waller - Maple Class

Mrs V Smith - Apple Class

Enrichment Teachers 

Miss C Barlow - Art

Miss L Phillips - Drama

Mr A Thorne - Sport's Coach

Miss A Totterdell - Sport's Coach

Emotional Literacy Support Assistants

Mrs J Barlow

Mrs N Evans


Transition Coordinator

Mrs R Smith

Administrative Team

Miss M Londragan - School Business Manager

Miss J Woodland - Finance Officer

Mrs S Thomson - Administration Officer

Teaching Assistants

In addition to our skilled teachers we are fortunate to have a large team of Teaching Assistants who support the children in their learning.



At lunchtimes our trained team of friendly, experienced Midday Supervisory Assistants help the children make the most of their lunchtime break. 


Site Manager

Our resident Site Manager, Mr A Fuller, keeps our site safe and running smoothly and also helps out with lots of school activities.


Senior Leadership Team

All our staff work in teams led by members of the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr John Read - Head teacher

Mrs Lucy Golder - Deputy Headteacher & SENCo

Miss Madeleine Londragan - School Business Manager

Ms Lynne Davies - English Subject Leader

Miss Sharon Smith - Curriculum Leader

Miss Michele Pile - Disadvantaged Learners Leader

Mrs Lynsey Woolford - Maths Subject Leader

Mrs Rupa Sharma - Assessment Lead

Mrs Melissa Dixon - Resource Base Manager