School Staff

We have a very experienced, skilled and enthusiastic staff who are all committed to providing every child

with the best possible learning experience at Lyneham Primary School. 


Mr John Read 


Deputy Head Teacher & Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator  

Mrs B Maslin


 Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 Teachers 


 Miss C Ralley - Ash Class (Lower School Phase Leader)

 Mrs L Woolford - Elm Class


Miss M Pile - Apple Class

Miss S Smith - Maple Class


Mrs E Hooper  - Rowan Class

Mrs M Dixon - Holly Class (Middle School Phase Leader)


 Key Stage 2 Teachers


 Mr J Howard - Willow Class 

Mrs E Cotter-Payne & Mrs Parsons - Beech Class


Mrs L Davies & Mrs J Gedge - Chestnut Class

Mr C Jones - Sycamore Class


Mrs K Loveridge - Cherry Class

Mrs N Webbe - Mulberry Class 


Mrs R Sharma - Redwood Class

Mr D Johnson - Oak Class

Mrs K Harper - Yr6 Booster Teacher


Enrichment Teachers 

Mrs Y Parmenter - PSHE

Mr A Thorne - Sport

Emotional Literacy Support Assistants

Mrs J Barlow

Mrs N Evans


Transition Co-ordinator

Mrs N Stevens

Administrative Team

Mrs K McFarlane - Business Leader

Mrs S Foster - Administration Assistant

Mrs S Pike - Finance Officer

Teaching Assistants

In addition to our skilled teachers we are fortunate to have a large  team of Teaching Assistants who support the children in their learning.



At lunchtimes our trained team of friendly, experienced Mid-day Supervisory Assistants help the children make the most of their lunchtime break. 



Our resident Caretaker, Mr Fuller, keeps our site safe and running smoothly and also helps out with lots of school activities.


Senior Leadership Team

All our staff work in teams led by members of the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr John Read - Head teacher

Mrs Bonnie Maslin - Deputy Headteacher & SENCo

Mrs Kate McFarlane - School Business Leader

Ms Lynne Davies - English Subject Leader

Miss Sharon Smith - Curriculum Leader

Mrs Lynsey Woolford - Disadvantaged Learners Leader

Mrs Rupa Sharma - Maths Subject Leader

Mr Johnathon Howard - Assessment Leader