School Staff

We have a very experienced, skilled and enthusiastic staff who are all committed to providing every child

with the best possible learning experience at Lyneham Primary School. 


Mr John Read 


Acting Deputy Head Teacher 

Mrs B Maslin - Special Educational Needs


 Foundation Stage & Key Stage 1 Teachers 


 Miss C Ralley - Robin Class 

 Mrs L Woolford - Wagtail Class (EYFS Leader)


Mrs R Smith - Owl Class

Mrs J Daane - Dove Class


Miss S Smith - Peacock Class (KS1 Leader)

Mrs M Dixon - Woodpecker Class


 Key Stage 2 Teachers


 Mr C Jones - Swan Class

Mr D Mileham - Puffin Class


Mrs L Davies - Kestrel Class (KS2 Leader)

Mrs J Gedge - Hawk Class


Miss B Durston - Osprey Class

Mr R Escott - Falcon Class


Mrs R Sharma - Eagle Class

Miss E Cotter - Penguin Class

Mrs K Harper - Yr6 Booster Teacher


Enrichment Teachers 

Mrs Y Parmenter - PSHE

Mr A Thorne - PE


Special Education Needs Co-ordinator

Mrs B Maslin

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant

Mrs H Brown


 PPA Teacher

    Mrs B Parsons

Transition Leader

Mrs N Evans

Administrative Team

Mrs K McFarlane - Business Manager

Mrs M Kyprianides - School Administrator

Mrs S Pike - Finance Officer

Mrs S Foster - Administration Assistant

Teaching Assistants

In addition to our skilled teachers we are fortunate to have a large  team of Teaching Assistants who support the children in their learning. Some Teaching Assistants work with more than one class within the same team and we have a Special Educational Needs Teaching Assistant who works with children throughout the school. 



At lunchtimes our trained team of friendly, experienced Mid-day Supervisory Assistants help the children make the most of their lunchtime break. 



Our resident Caretaker, Mr Irving, keeps our site safe and running smoothly   and also helps out with lots of school activities.


Senior Leadership Team

All our staff work in teams led by members of the Senior Leadership Team:

Mr John Read - Head teacher

Mrs Bonnie Maslin - Acting Deputy Headteacher & SENCo

Ms Lynne Davies - KS2 Leader

Mrs Kate McFarlane - School Business Manager

Miss Sharon Smith - KS1 Leader

Mrs Lynsey Woolford - EYFS Leader

Mrs Rupa Sharma - Math Leader